

# Environmental Science & Technology Letters Presents the 2015 **Excellence in Review Awards**

n recognition of the contribution that reviewers provide to the lacksquare scientific community and the publication of scholarly research, Environmental Science & Technology Letters (ES&T Letters) Deputy Editor Bruce E. Logan and the associate editors of the journal are proud to recognize the following reviewers for their significant contributions to the journal over the past year.

A journal exists on the goodwill and expertise of its reviewer corps. Our editors rely on high-quality, constructive, and timely reviews from the more than 5000 reviewers in our database to ensure the excellence of papers that appear in ES&T Letters. We realize that reviewing is a time-consuming job with no tangible reward. In recognition of this, we established for the first time in 2015 an annual "Excellence in Review" award. Reviewers were selected for this award on the basis of both the quality and timeliness of their reviews, with further consideration of the number of reviews provided to the journal. Everyone is eligible to receive this award, so several of our Editorial Advisory Board members are being recognized with this award in its inaugural year. We selected our members of the ES&T Letters advisory board on the basis of their previous records for providing quality and timely reviews for other ACS journals, so it should be no surprise that several of our reviewer awards go to these advisory board members.

We take this opportunity to salute all of the individuals below for consistently providing both scholarly and timely reviews.

### Kyle Bibby

Swanson School of Engineering, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

http://www.engineering.pitt.edu/KyleBibby/

## Yu-Ping Chin

School of Earth Sciences, The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio, United States

https://earthsciences.osu.edu/people/chin.15

# Tom Harner

Science and Technology, Environment Canada, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

http://ec.gc.ca/scitech/default.asp?lang=En&n=F97AE834-1&xsl=scitechprofile&formid=B55A281E-BBA8-49C5-912E-714E118D9010

# William Johnson

Department of Geology & Geophysics, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

http://www.earth.utah.edu/people/all-faculty/williamjohnson.php

# Arturo Keller

Bren School of Environmental Science & Management, University of California, Santa Barbara, California, United States http://www.bren.ucsb.edu/people/faculty/arturo keller.htm

# Timothy M. LaPara

Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geo-Engineering, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States http://www.cege.umn.edu/directory/faculty-directory/lapara.

### Flynn W. Picardal

School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana, United States

https://spea.indiana.edu/faculty-research/directory/profiles/ faculty/full-time/picardal-flynn.html

#### Jason C. White

Department of Analytical Chemistry, Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station, New Haven, Connecticut, United States http://www.ct.gov/caes/cwp/view.asp?a=2812&q=345092

# Fang Zhang

School of Environment, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China http://www.tsinghua.edu.cn/publish/enven/6309/2015/ 20150609135739455988651/20150609135739455988651 .html

Brue E tospr-

Bruce E. Logan

#### AUTHOR INFORMATION

Views expressed in this editorial are those of the author and not necessarily the views of the ACS.

Received: October 15, 2015 Published: October 20, 2015